Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hellboy: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged attack clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Heart
msg tools
mb
Could someone just help clarify the ranged attack rule - do extra models in the space which the attack is initiated from count for downgrading / upgrading dice? Example - space has a ranged frog monster with 2 other frog monsters in its space, within range of a character. Do those other models upgrade the defence dice by 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
beppsta wrote:
Could someone just help clarify the ranged attack rule - does the space which the attack is initiated from count for downgrading / upgrading dice? Example - space has a ranged frog monster with 2 other frog monsters in its space, within range of a character. Do those other models upgrade the dengue dice by 2?

We play that they don't, but interesting if they do. I hope not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it does not. The frog monsters in the same area as the attacker do not count for obscured.
rules page 13 wrote:
If the imaginary line passes through any areas (other than the character’s area and the target area) which contain models, the area is visible and also obscured.

rules page 15 wrote:
Upgrade one die for each character in an area that is in the path of the shot and causing it to be obscured.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Heart
msg tools
mb
Thanks all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Also, if there are enemies in the agent's area you can't shoot.
"This action is only available if there are no Enemies
in the Agent’s area"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten
Germany
Sachsen
flag msg tools
"The only thing you are going to see, is the burning hand of overdue justice." - Lobster Johnson
badge
“There are only three forms of high art: the symphony, the illustrated children's book and the board game.” - Saga
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aculeus wrote:
Also, if there are enemies in the agent's area you can't shoot.
"This action is only available if there are no Enemies in the Agent’s area"

You are right, but this question was more about Minions with the Ranged tag. (These will also not shoot when an Agent is in their area.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.