Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombies!!!» Forums » Variants

Subject: Zombie Spawn and others... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shikamaru Nara
msg tools
mbmbmb
We decided to spawn "Special Zombies" on named tiles using a 6 sided dice.

The Special Zombies are:
DogZ
Spawn: 1&2
Special: Moves 2 spaces
How to kill: 6-8 on an 8 sided dice.
Value: 2 pts.

Child-Z
Spawn: 3&4
Special: Can share a space with a normal zombie
How to kill: 8-10 on a 10 sided dice.
Value: 3 pts.

ClownZ
Spawn: 5-6
Special: Deals 2 damage
How to kill: 10-12 on a 12 sided dice.
Value: 4 pts.

* We are spawning the Govt. Enhanced Zombies on the Helipad Tiles which can only be killed by rolling 18-20 on a 20 sided dice.

> We thought that winning by killing 25 zombies is anti- climactic so we are thinking of using the Zombie killed as experience pts. to gain some
stats like additional speed, health, bullets, guts etc.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that 18-20 on 1d20 (15%) is statistically almost identical to 6 on 1d6 (16.666%), so a d20 isn't strictly necessary.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shikamaru Nara
msg tools
mbmbmb
4-6 on a 6d is 50% (3/6)
18-20 on a 20d is 15% (3/20) am i missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Riddle

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i think just making the point that another die would not be necessary, but I get what you are doing using multiple dice
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shikamaru Nara
msg tools
mbmbmb
I think rolling more than 2 6d without a dice tray or tower is a hassle specially if the table is almost full 😁
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shikamaru Nara
msg tools
mbmbmb
Here are some other house rules that we have:
> A player can play more than 1 event card per turn.
> Draw cards at the end of the turn equals to the number of guts token you own. There is no limit to the number of guts token you own.
> Ignore the use of having to be on a specific building to use a card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.