Rob Yum
United States
Altadena
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
I've tried to read all the threads on Routing.

1. If you are already Fully Suppressed and Reduced. Then you fail by a sufficient margin compared to its Casualty Rating, do you:

a) stay Fully Suppressed and Reduced, or,
b) are Eliminated

2. Following all the rules of moving during Routing, would priority go to:

a) horizontal move toward cover, or,
b) vertical/backward move toward your Route Edge. In doing so, you may have to move adjacent to an enemy which would cause your Elimination.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
ryum wrote:
Hi all,
I've tried to read all the threads on Routing.

1. If you are already Fully Suppressed and Reduced. Then you fail by a sufficient margin compared to its Casualty Rating, do you:

a) stay Fully Suppressed and Reduced, or,
b) are Eliminated


Rules 8.0 wrote:
A Reduced unit that is Reduced again is eliminated.


Quote:
2. Following all the rules of moving during Routing, would priority go to:

a) horizontal move toward cover, or,
b) vertical/backward move toward your Route Edge. In doing so, you may have to move adjacent to an enemy which would cause your Elimination.

Not sure what you mean by "horizontal" vs "vertical" moves, but moving toward cover is clearly the first priority, and moving toward the Rout Edge is the second priority:

Rules 11.0 wrote:
A unit must move to a hex with terrain that will give it a beneficial terrain modifier against direct fire from enemy units if possible. If not possible, it must use all of its Movement allowance moving toward such a hex.

...

If a Rout path to beneficial terrain does not exist then the unit must attempt to trace a Rout path toward the edge of the board defined as a Rout Edge in the scenario.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Yomtov
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mb
The first priority of a routing unit is to avoid moving next to an enemy unit.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.