I've tried to read all the threads on Routing.
1. If you are already Fully Suppressed and Reduced. Then you fail by a sufficient margin compared to its Casualty Rating, do you:
a) stay Fully Suppressed and Reduced, or,
b) are Eliminated
Rules 8.0 wrote:
A Reduced unit that is Reduced again is eliminated.
2. Following all the rules of moving during Routing, would priority go to:
a) horizontal move toward cover, or,
b) vertical/backward move toward your Route Edge. In doing so, you may have to move adjacent to an enemy which would cause your Elimination.
Not sure what you mean by "horizontal" vs "vertical" moves, but moving toward cover is clearly the first priority, and moving toward the Rout Edge is the second priority:
Rules 11.0 wrote:
A unit must move to a hex with terrain that will give it a beneficial terrain modifier against direct fire from enemy units if possible. If not possible, it must use all of its Movement allowance moving toward such a hex.
If a Rout path to beneficial terrain does not exist then the unit must attempt to trace a Rout path toward the edge of the board defined as a Rout Edge in the scenario.