Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Glorantha: The Gods War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magic Explosion Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G S
msg tools
If this gift is used in the pre-battle step (as per it's timing) does the kill get inflicted immediately or is this done in the post battle result?

Confused as per Storms Single Combat - it explicitly states to inflict the kill result before with the rest of the battle.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Gentry
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Skeenip wrote:
If this gift is used in the pre-battle step (as per it's timing) does the kill get inflicted immediately or is this done in the post battle result?

Confused as per Storms Single Combat - it explicitly states to inflict the kill result before with the rest of the battle.

Thanks.

I don't remember the exact wording of the Gift, but I'm pretty sure you remove the Specter when it explodes in exchange for adding the combat value +2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cyr
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you're referring to the kill of the specter? That happens in the pre-battle step, as per its timing. The reason this is different from Single Combat is because in that case the results of the battle dice are actually applied in the pre-battle step. The battle dice you get from killing your specter with Magic Explosion are just rolled in the battle step, like normal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandy Petersen
United States
Rockwall
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I wrote the first-ever Lovecraft game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.