Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monuments advance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Markus
Germany
Bückeburg
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
get off my avatar
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello there,
quick question.
Can I trigger this advance when I want or just once
when I got the advance?

I assume no, since there isnt written "action".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Goldron wrote:
Hello there,
quick question.
Can I trigger this advance when I want or just once
when I got the advance?

I assume no, since there isnt written "action".


Only once and must be when you get it.

Edit: I meant like Tor explained below . And of course only during your own turn can you build the wonder.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Gjerde
Norway
Trondheim
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
https://landnam.old.no
badge
https://old.no
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goldron wrote:
Hello there,
quick question.
Can I trigger this advance when I want or just once
when I got the advance?

I assume no, since there isnt written "action".

You perform steps 1) and 2) immediately upon getting this Advance. Actually building the monument gained in this way can be done at any point in this or a later turn when you have the required resources and culture tokens. Doing so does not cost you one of the three actions that turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus
Germany
Bückeburg
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
badge
get off my avatar
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.