Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The King's Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building a 2nd building of the same type rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When building a 2nd building of the same type, does the 2nd building take up a building space? The rule states:"... placing it on top of the other building leaving the top of the bottom card exposed." This would seem to imply that it doesn't take up a second building space, but doesn't seem logical.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Breaking Games
United States
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Polydor wrote:
When building a 2nd building of the same type, does the 2nd building take up a building space? The rule states:"... placing it on top of the other building leaving the top of the bottom card exposed." This would seem to imply that it doesn't take up a second building space, but doesn't seem logical.

(Mike) Up to 2 copies of a building can occupy the same location per the rule you quote. The theme is that you are doubling the size of the building and what it can do for you. Think of it as a major renovation that enhances the capacity of the original building vs. building a separate building. Page 18 and 19 of the rulebook detail the benefit of doubling a building in the description of each building.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Verrelli
msg tools
Does the second building of the same type count toward the 7 building limit? Together are the two buildings considered 1 or 2 toward the limit? My thought would be 1 since they only take up 1 spot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Patterson
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The double building only takes up one slot. It is now a more powerful version of the same building.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Verrelli
msg tools
Thank you. What about towers. The rules say you can only build 4. If you build 2 of the same, do they stack as well, allowing a 5th to be built?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Verrelli
msg tools
Do towers of the same type stack the same way and take up a single tower spot?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.