Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Nemesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scout Suppressive Fire - Role for Sound? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Corey Eddington
United States
Natchitoches
Louisiana
flag msg tools
A simple question. After playing the scout's suppressive fire card, and the player moves into a new room. Do you role for sound after? Unless I'm missing something, we didn't see anything that specifically called this out. Played last night for first time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Strzyzewski
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
If you moved into an empty room, you airways roll for sound. Reconnaissance is only card you don't.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dusty 27
Canada
County of Grande Prairie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you enter a room and it doesn't have a player or an intruder you roll sound unless the card specifically says you don't.

It seemed clear to us but I could have it wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip Knapp
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just echoing, but yes you always roll for noise when you move to a new room.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corey Eddington
United States
Natchitoches
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Kivipõld
Estonia
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, you will roll for noise when using surpressive fire, unless there is another character in the room your moving into or an another intruder. (Check the basic movement rules regarding this)

Note: even if you surpress out, it doesn't mean that your safe. By rolling danger or X (if slimed) enables intruders to follow you into the new room you just escaped in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.