Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Target Selection in Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
richard dibello
United States
dillsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
First Edition Rules Question

Say you have 3 Legions and 1 catapult being attacked by 3 Legions and 3 catapults...the combat superiority is a +2 for the attacker, right? (since the defender has ONE catapult and that cancels out ONE attacker catapult). Does that mean that an Infantry Legion attacks with +2 modifier? What happens if the attacker should lose all the Infantry Legions, can the catapults STILL attack by THEMSELVES and will they still be at +2 until one of them gets eliminated?

Thanks for any help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Elfström
Sweden
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is generally best to always target the enemy catapults first.

Can you elaborate on what you mean by an "infantry legion attacking"?

Other than that your assumption sounds correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.