Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Villainous» Forums » Variants

Subject: Prince John - Thoughts and Slight Tweak Idea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hi everyone, you’ll have to excuse me, this is my first post on this site. I recently got into this game and have been hooked ever since. I wanted to understand each villain so I started playing three player rounds by myself so I could get a grasp on how unique each objective is. It’s also beneficial to know what your opponents progress is and what can be used for and against them.

After several matches I found that Prince John has a much easier (or should I say, much quicker) win condition than anyone else. There’s not much you can do to stop him. Fating him too much benefits him with, “Beautiful. Lovely Taxes” and “Sheriff of Nottingham.” Not fating him allows him to complete his objective without obstacles. There’s only a few tricks you can do to effectively slow him down, but nothing concrete to set him back like the other villains. After defeating Hero’s that have stolen power from him in his realm, PJ regains all the power that was stolen. So I’ve noticed I’m not the only one who doesn’t want PJ in the game when playing with friends.