Jon Quinn
United States
Bradley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The US player will win if he “controls all areas on the map, with the exception of Okinawa and Japan” according to the Victory Conditions. That means land areas only, I am pretty sure. But does it also mean neutral areas? For example, the Marshall Islands begin the game neutral. If no one ever amphibs into that area, it remains neutral. If it is still neutral at game’s end, does the US lose?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Jon,

EDIT: this answer was incorrect, insomuch I was referring the restriction on the Atomic Bomb card.

The rules are correct in that you'd need all areas for a "normal" victory.

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoa, that is huge - “...all areas on the map, with the exception of Okinawa and Japan” was not ambiguous to me. surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Smith
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Steve,

Actually I just gave a wrong answer. The rules are correct.

What I was referring to was the Atomic Bomb card, which states "controls all STARTING areas"


Sometimes I confuse myself

Apologies,

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.