Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dagger Mastery Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
JKF
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
So Dagger Mastery allows you to redraw a hit location that was just discarded by an attacker (if the master is adjacent to the attacker and monster). If you do (and you miss) after reactions, can you discard another hit location (this would be a hit location the original player drew and is still up) to try to to wound that location again? This would be the specialization option of the dagger.

None of the wording that I am seeing would prevent this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Except that the Dagger Specialization only works "When attacking with a Dagger".
Using the Mastery ability does not constitute as an attack as you don't activate a weapon and make an attack roll, you just take the HL and roll to wound.

Would be a cool synergy if you could do that though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.