Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Escape Plan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escaping after Lt. Costa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillaume Cavaliere-Beranek
msg tools
mb
In the solo variant, if Costa escapes before me, do I pay $1k before each of my subsequent turns?
Do I also need to pay for my own escape since I'm second place?
If so, would I pay the amount for 2nd place in a 3 player game since there's technically 3 characters in a solo play?
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Mann
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play that you pay 1k/turn and pay 10k to leave (as you would in 2 player game where you also use Sandra)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sesta
United States
Matthews
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sandra doesn’t count as a player for escape payment purposes since she never tries to escape. She’s always present in both 1p and 2p games so if she did count you would never actually have 2p only :-)

Yes, you do pay the 1k each turn and then 10k to escape.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.