Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
20 Posts

On Mars» Forums » Crowdfunding

Subject: KS Edition vs. Retail Edition of Lacerda/EGG Games rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
I am new to Vital Lacerda games, having never owned nor played one before.

In the current Kickstarter for On Mars, all of the games on offer indicate that they are the KS edition of the game.

What is the difference between Lacerda/EGG’s KS and Retail editions of the game? Is all KS exclusive content included in previous games such
as Escape Plan in this new Kickstarter Campaign?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter L
Canada
North York
ON
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
TheSailor wrote:

In the current Kickstarter for On Mars, all of the games on offer indicate that they are the KS edition of the game.

What is the difference between Lacerda/EGG’s KS and Retail editions of the game? Is all KS exclusive content included in previous games such

the KS version of Escape Plan was the same as the retail version, except it includes a KS upgrade pack, which included the things listed here under "Escape Plan KS Pack":

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/eaglegryphon/escape-pla...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Awesome thanks for the additional information.

I assume then that if I chose to also order Escape Plan through this On Mars KS that I would be receiving all those extras?

Also having never experienced a game by Lacerda, any recommendations for an additional purchase with On Mars? I was leaning towards Escape Plan based on on theme alone, at first glance the other themes don’t interest me as much. I will have to look into gameplay for each of the games. I will mostly be playing solo...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Leslie
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's tough to blindy recommend his games not knowing others that you like. What are some others that you enjoy?