Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Middara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Disciplines limited by cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Sharkey
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The 1st level disciplines have 2 copies each, but all the rest are single. Are they limited by the cards, or can multiple characters have a copy of those as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Delahunty
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sharkeyx wrote:
The 1st level disciplines have 2 copies each, but all the rest are single. Are they limited by the cards, or can multiple characters have a copy of those as well?


From page 66 of the rulebook (the 2nd sentence is the relevant one):


COMPONENT LIMITS

If you are instructed to Spawn a figure or token and all of copies of these components are already in play, do not Spawn anything. Items and Disciplines are also limited by the components included in the game box.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Sharkey
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Derp, thanks. I read that section and my brain completely missed the last section of it... *doh!*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.