Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So player Blue attacks Red on Blue planet. Adds 3 ships to the gate. Blue has 2 ships already on the planet. Is Blue’s attack 3 or 5?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen M
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3. Only one color ships on the planet will ever be involved, the defender. If Blue wants their ships involved, they'd have to fly out to the gate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
↓ first, last name ↓
United States
Fountain Valley
California
flag msg tools
Why is there no Word Games Forum or Subdomain?
badge
There should be a Word Games Subdomain, or at least a Word Games Forum!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
3.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would Blue do this? I wonder what brought this up....
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hundertfrank
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, usually you shouldn't attack on a planet where you already have a colony, because you can't gain another colony on that planet. Your ships could land there, but this still counts as only one colony on the planet.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC the encounter card said to attack enemy in own system
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob P.
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It also says you can redraw if you don’t want to
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan West
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But it’s wrong to say you’d not want to do it- if the player you hope to expel is in the lead for example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jonathan9461 wrote:
But it’s wrong to say you’d not want to do it- if the player you hope to expel is in the lead for example.


It's pretty rare for the offense to choose that, but you never know what the table dynamics might suggest. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.