Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Middara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Linked Adventurer interaction (minor not really spoiler?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Teralial False
msg tools
How is Padric Brown's Lore Check supposed to interact with flipped arrows? Does it just stay flipped? Does it double flip, a.k.a unflip?

The spoiler bit is because the existence of this card implies he's likely to be a playable character at some point. I'm not sure where the spoiler line falls, but hey.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brooklynn Lundberg
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Drustwn wrote:
How is Padric Brown's Lore Check supposed to interact with flipped arrows? Does it just stay flipped? Does it double flip, a.k.a unflip?

The spoiler bit is because the existence of this card implies he's likely to be a playable character at some point. I'm not sure where the spoiler line falls, but hey.


Padric's Ability let's you Flip instead of Discard. In the case of Arrows, they Flip anyway, meaning Padric gains no benefit from his Ability when using Arrows.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Teralial False
msg tools
The flipped side has a X DISCARD: as the cost. This is still a case where using the consumable would cause it to be discarded, so it seems like it would still apply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.