1 , 2  Next »   | 

Fuji Koro» Forums » Crowdfunding

Subject: Why are you backing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonas D.
Germany
flag msg tools
I am still hesitating to back this game because it is just sooo expensive.
Sure it looks gorgeous and I get why it is that pricy. The crafting is interesting and I also like the theme. But behind that glorious appearance do you guys think there really is a good, fun game for the long term? I mean for that price I could get two other awesome games at least.

So why did you back it? (or why didn't you?)
With whom and on which occasion will you play it?
What makes it so special and worth spending a small fortune?

I am looking forward to your answers. Still 14 hours left to make a decision though
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
I'd love to hear some thoughts on this too. Glad you posted this thread.

I've been asking questions in here also over the past 24 hours. I'm new to adventure games other than the original Heroquest, and I would mostly be playing 2 players with my girlfriend. She hates war games, games that are too heavy on fantasy (spells, wizards, orcs, etc.), space fleet games - we tend to play more abstract/puzzly games, and we have a pretty good assortment of different gameplay styles.

For me, I love games that have attractive artwork, and nice production values (looks nice on the table), and I love games with an Oriental theme/setting. So for me, I thought this would be a good game to introduce us to an adventure-style game, without crossing into territory I know she doesn't like so much, like amassing armies of warriors or space fleets. The only fantasy element really in this game are the dragons.