Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: When do withdrawing armies become unready? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Halbower
United States
Muskegon
Michigan
flag msg tools
The Gaming Annex in Muskegon
badge
The Muskegon Area Gamers
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 23 of the rules states the attacker's armies become unready when he witdraws...
Quote:
If the attacker chooses to withdraw...[t]he attacker's armies become unready.


But wouldn't the attacker's armies already be unready from the move?
Page 12
Quote:
After an army is moved it is flipped over from "ready" to "unready".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew DiGregorio
United States
West Babylon
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a scary clown!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but now its REALLY unready!

Honestly, its been a while since ive played, but i would agree that it you are correct that your first quote seems superfluous.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heath R
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are a defender and you withdraw, the armies become unready immediately after the withdrawal.

Page 21: "If the player elects for an army to withdraw, then he or she moves that army into an adjacent territory under his or her control. All armies that withdraw become unready."

You are right that with attacking armies, whether they withdraw or they conquer the territory, they are going to end up unready at the end. I think the rules are written such that attacking armies don't technically become unready until the battle is completely resolved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.