Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Banned Books» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ability cost question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Day
England
flag msg tools
mb
I'm usin the celie card as an example for this question. At 1 she gets independence and at 3 she gains rebirth. Is the 1 and 3 also the cost of using that ability?
I.E if I have 2 ability points would that allow me to use independence 2 times?
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tagmire
United States
Westmont
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Hi Simon,

Yes, those are the costs. When you use a 1 cost ability, you will spend the ability point and drop down the track to show how much you have remaining.

Hope this helps!
Jason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Day
England
flag msg tools
mb
Great, thanks for the help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.