Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Raiders of the North Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mercenary - Town Hall Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Annesen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
So the card says All players must give you 1 Silver or 1 Provision". This decision is made by the targeted players. But What if you have the max amount of silver and somone one wants to give you silver. Do you take the silver and discard it or must they give you a provision instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If they choose to give you a silver, then you're out of luck as you're past your max. Save the card for when you will get a benefit out of it, unless just depriving them of that one silver is that important to you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Note that per the rules:
Quote:
Players are limited to holding no more than 8 Silver, 8 Provisions, and 8 cards in their hand at the end of their turn.

So you can still benefit from the extra coins (recruiting a crew member for example) on your second action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Annesen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
Oh yes. Nice thanks for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.