Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Personas of different colors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Fish
United States
East Longmeadow
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
My group has just finished Game 2 and we all had to put lots of cards back into the advancement deck, including unopened crates that I assume originally corresponded to our separate colors/factions/characters.

Just wanted to clarify - if in future games I pick up a crate from the advancement card market and open it to find a persona who's color/face matches one of my opponents characters, do I keep that persona / have opportunity to use it in future games? Or do I give that persona to the respective opponent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Brendel
United States
Dunwoody
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you open the crate, it's yours.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition, you always build on your charter ... even if you're building something that originally came from a different charter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Israel Waldrom
New Zealand
Dunedin
flag msg tools
and Solo Playtester too ^^
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What ever personas you gain are yours to use and keep, and as Becq mentioned, any buildings that you build are built in your charter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Felipe Rocha
Brazil
Nova Lima
Minas Gerais
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The persona you have found is yours!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.