Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Mayhem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Paladin's Divine Inspiration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Gray
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Lia the Radiant (Red Paladin deck) has a mighty power called Divine Inspiration. It allows you to take a card in your discard pile and put it into your hand, plus heal two hp. Is the player allowed to play this card to pick up the other Divine Inspiration in their discard pile and heal 2x? This would allow the player to heal twice on every turn, and continue healing without restriction. This seems too OP, but I can't find any rule saying it's not allowed. Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J S
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can do that - heal 2 hp a turn repeatedly. The potential problem is without a lot of cards that allow multiple plays you largely aren't going to be doing damage, building defense, or gaining cards for combinations. The 2 hp a turn is useful if you want to turtle for a while, but it can be outpaced by damage...plus it tends to draw attention and make you a target in >2 player games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Gray
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
After several more playthroughs, we realized that was a valid, but definitely not especially powerful strategy. It definitely seemed strong in a 2 player game, but I now realize that it's not too as unbalanced as it seemed at first. Thanks for the response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.