Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: half tracks and CE rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david brawley
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wanted to throw this question out there. When half tracks use their AA MG are they marked with a CE just like tanks? And so when targeted the +2 is in affect. If they fail the morale check does this negate the AA for the rest of the game since they are supposed to be buttoned up?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
T. Dauphin
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar

dabrawley wrote:
I wanted to throw this question out there. When half tracks use their AA MG are they marked with a CE just like tanks?

Yes.

dabrawley wrote:
And so when targeted the +2 is in affect.

Yes.

dabrawley wrote:
If they fail the morale check does this negate the AA for the rest of the game since they are supposed to be buttoned up?


Yes, though note that this is the COI rule (and, of course, half tracks can't technically be buttoned up, but restrictions on the crew's abilities remain the same).
The SL rule reads;

SL rules wrote:
34.8 ...Morale Check results are ignored. If a KIA results it forces the AFV crew to undergo an immediate Morale Check. Failure of the Morale Check results in abandonment and consequent destruction of the AFV.


In COI, a KIA result is resolved as a morale check but failure of that morale check means that, in addition to suffering the stun effects, the AFV must leave the game board.

edited to add rule number.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david brawley
United States
virginia beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.