Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Commissioned» Forums » General

Subject: Persecution vs. Converted City Leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Timothy Harmon
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Specific scenario question:

I draw Persecution, which targets the "largest church in the region." The rules say that if there is a tie, then the church closest to Jerusalem is the target. Jerusalem was one of three churches in the region tied with the most members. However, Jerusalem had the Converted City Leaders token.

Does this mean that the card does nothing, or I am required to pick one of the other churches?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly certain that the trial card would do nothing.

Jerusalem "won" the tie and is the targeted church, and then Converted City Leaders blocked the trial. There is nothing in the rules about backtracking to find another eligible church if Converted City Leaders blocks a trial, so you should be in the clear.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lysaght
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct! Thanks for the glove save!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.