Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Newbie here (as indicated by complete lack of any swag), this is my first post after lurking around the community for awhile ninja.

If Monolith does run another Conan campaign in 2020, how likely do you think it will be that the original Kickstarter exclusives and expansions will be available again along with whatever new content is revealed?

I just played my first couple games of retail Conan and I love it! I wasn't even aware of the game’s existence or the Kickstarter campaign until last month (I'm just getting back into board gaming). I'm now debating if I should just wait and see what happens in 2020 and go all in then, or invest time and money in getting some of the Kickstarter exclusives secondhand like the campaign book and expansions (I know the main expansions are retail but Nordheim is difficult to find).

I realize that this question is very hypothetical, but having zero experience with Kickstarter or the way campaigns are run, I'm just curious what your thoughts are on the possibility of getting that original content again.

Thanks for any thoughts!
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carmen Cerra
United States
Ames
IA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Luckily for your wallet, a lot of the bonus material isn't featured in many scenarios. Head over to the Overlord.net and check out some of the many extra fan-made scenarios; this might help you guide your purchasing if you do want to get more of the fun stuff

Can't answer your main question: If any original content will be in the 2020 KS campaign. I hope so!

And here's hoping you find Nordheim! (Check eBay and Amazon often -- prices are usually reasonable)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Turner
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some copies of Nordheim on the BGG marketplace too whistle

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt John
msg tools
publisher
mb