Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval Transport/Foreign War Builds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Parks
United States
Newark
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmb
Two questions...

Can a force use naval transport from a port that they occupy, but do not control? Can they use naval transport from a port that they are besieging? If so, does the presence of enemy naval units in the besieged port prohibit a naval move? The rules seem to indicate that the only requirement is that the units occupy a port, but just wanted to confirm.

Do the restrictions on builds when a foreign war is active apply to builds gained via events? Sometimes card says "place", not "build", not sure if this is relevant.

Playing a modified two handed game with my history major son, he is schooling me in both the game and the history of the period.

Sides are Ottomans/French/Protestants vs English/Hapsburgs/Papacy. Not really playing competitively, just having fun with it.

2P is nice, keeps player downtime to a minimum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
parksie555 wrote:
Can a force use naval transport from a port that they occupy, but do not control? Can they use naval transport from a port that they are besieging? If so, does the presence of enemy naval units in the besieged port prohibit a naval move? The rules seem to indicate that the only requirement is that the units occupy a port, but just wanted to confirm.


Yes, yes, no.
You're good.
The presence of enemy units in the destination port prevents movement, not in the origin.



parksie555 wrote:
Do the restrictions on builds when a foreign war is active apply to builds gained via events? Sometimes card says "place", not "build", not sure if this is relevant.

Place, build etc are all considered equivalent language.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.