jose nada
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
several cards have effects that said you can use your streght die for a acrobatic check, or similar, Is this refer to the die of strengh or the die and skill bonus for strengh and another bonus?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Sandifer
United States
Lutherville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Die only, otherwise it would say use "skill" instead.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ahearne
United States
Ayer
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
+1
In any PACG game after Rise of the Runelords, if a card or the rulebook refers to a character's X "die" (Strength die, Charisma die, etc), then this means just the d10, d4, etc. "Skill" is used to mean the die with all the bonuses.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.