Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Two Ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
We are in our third game and this has been a constant debate. If you are exploring with two ships and the lead ship takes sufficient damage to sink, is it a successful explore? Some of us say it is since the second ship is there, and others say no since the lead ship sinks. Thanks in advance for clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
-
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shiznitabam wrote:
We are in our third game and this has been a constant debate. If you are exploring with two ships and the lead ship takes sufficient damage to sink, is it a successful explore? Some of us say it is since the second ship is there, and others say no since the lead ship sinks. Thanks in advance for clarification

The rules are very explicit. If you sink, you fail. It doesn't matter if you had a second ship.

Quote:
If you did not roll a single success, or if your ship sank as a result of taking damage, the endeavor is a failure and your turn ends immediately. Otherwise, you succeed (even if you took damage).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks, for some reason I couldn’t find that passage
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.