Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: Favor of card rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: Clarification [+] favor [+] Root [+] [View All]
msg tools
So I know the effects and how to craft the Favor of cards, however when can you use them? I have seen nothing in the rulebook about them and unlike other cards that grant abilities, ex. Royal Claim, Cobbler, and Armorers, they do not tell you a specific time you can use it. Does this mean you can use it at anytime? or is it instantly used like crafting an item? Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eira Følling
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
4.1.2
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris W
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You'll notice that the text boxes at the bottom of crafted cards come in two different colors:
gray/stone = persistent effects
beige/parchment = immediate effects

Crafted cards with persistent effects are place next to your faction board to be used later. Immediate effect cards, such as Favor cards, happen immediately.

There are pictures illustrating this on page 7 of the Learn to Play rulebook.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.