Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Maximum Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shelters and card burn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby Warren
United States
Glendale
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
La cheeserie!
Avatar
mb
Shelters prevent damage. When some of the Aliens attack, they cause the targets to burn cards. Is that considered damage and thus prevented by the shelter?

We've been playing it doesn't, since it is the more difficult interpretation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Bobby4th wrote:
Shelters prevent damage. When some of the Aliens attack, they cause the targets to burn cards. Is that considered damage and thus prevented by the shelter?

We've been playing it doesn't, since it is the more difficult interpretation.

The Shelter prevents damage from monsters during an attack, but doesn't prevent the attack from happening. Any additional "Attack:" effects still trigger.

So, to your specific question, the Shelter does not save you from having to Burn cards due to a monster's effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.