Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not a concordia expert and since my most plays are between 4-6 players, which map would you consider ideal for 2 player count?!
I don't own all the maps, therefore I would like a suggestion from the 4 maps included in the Venus base game.

Thanks!!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carla
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know that there is an ideal map for two, but the fewer cities and regions and on the map the tighter the game will be, so try Crete, Corsica, Britannia, Italia or Aegyptus, and from Venus, Hellas. I don't have the full Venus game, but I hear there's one in there called Cyprus that's smaller, too?

There are many threads about this topic, people have even run numbers for 'density' per player count per map.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolai
Germany
Münster
flag msg tools
Hidden trackable information in games sucks!
badge
I play games for fun and pursuing the goal to win the game is fun! :)
mbmbmbmbmb
Solanum wrote:
and from Venus, Hellas. I don't have the full Venus game, but I hear there's one in there called Cyprus that's smaller, too?

Cyprus is a big map with 30 cities in 12 provinces (like Imperium, Germania, and Ionium).
However, Venus does indeed include a map that is smaller than Hellas: Ionium reduced with only 22 cities in 9 provinces. For my taste, that is the one most suited for 2 player games from among the 5 maps from stand-alone Concordia Venus. But it is also no problem to play on the larger maps if you don't mind more cities per player. There are more cities per player in 2 player games compared to 4 to 6 player games even on the tightest maps anyway.

Something to consider when you play on the smaller maps with fewer provinces is that Saturnus cards become weaker.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge