For Ember and Mizu's Q-power, they each seem to specify a fire and ice bomb, respectively.
However, in the rule book, it says a die should be rolled for the Q-power with a bomb symbol. The type of bomb, and the distance it travels depends on the value rolled on the bomb dice.
When using either of their Q-power, is the type of bomb ignored, and automatically made into a fire or ice bomb, (respectively), or does the value and type of bomb rolled on the bomb die take precedence? If it automatically becomes a fire or ice bomb, does that mean it automatically travels a distance of three?
In a case where a power or other effect specifies a specific type of bomb simply place the bomb with that side face up and follow the other rules for bomb use as normal.