Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quodd Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ember and Mizu's base Q-power ruling. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan
United States
Princeton
New Jersey
flag msg tools
For Ember and Mizu's Q-power, they each seem to specify a fire and ice bomb, respectively.

However, in the rule book, it says a die should be rolled for the Q-power with a bomb symbol. The type of bomb, and the distance it travels depends on the value rolled on the bomb dice.

When using either of their Q-power, is the type of bomb ignored, and automatically made into a fire or ice bomb, (respectively), or does the value and type of bomb rolled on the bomb die take precedence? If it automatically becomes a fire or ice bomb, does that mean it automatically travels a distance of three?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Iler
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hiddenlight333 wrote:
For Ember and Mizu's Q-power, they each seem to specify a fire and ice bomb, respectively.

However, in the rule book, it says a die should be rolled for the Q-power with a bomb symbol. The type of bomb, and the distance it travels depends on the value rolled on the bomb dice.

When using either of their Q-power, is the type of bomb ignored, and automatically made into a fire or ice bomb, (respectively), or does the value and type of bomb rolled on the bomb die take precedence? If it automatically becomes a fire or ice bomb, does that mean it automatically travels a distance of three?


In a case where a power or other effect specifies a specific type of bomb simply place the bomb with that side face up and follow the other rules for bomb use as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.