Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Four Against Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marching order with three survivors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabio Dolia
Italy
Genova - Pegli
GE
flag msg tools
mb
If my party has only three heroes, it has just one chaacter in the rear(pg 48).

In a corridor just him is attacked by two wondering monsters? So he's gonna to receive two possible hits? And who fights back? Just him, since the #1 and #2 are on the back)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dafrca
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wouldn't one of the "back" now be able to step up if there is a hole available?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabio Dolia
Italy
Genova - Pegli
GE
flag msg tools
mb
Exactly, that's my question... but I cannot find any mention in the rulebook

"A party of three characters will have two characters in the front (places 1 and 2) and one in the rear (place 3)" [PG 48]

"Wandering monsters in a corridor will sneak upon the party. Up to two monsters will attack the two characters in the rear" [PG 50]

"If you are in a corridor, the wandering monsters will attack the two rearmost characters" [PG 54]

Maybe #2 hero, even if in the front, is also one of the "two rearmost"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dafrca
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pegli wrote:
Maybe #2 hero, even if in the front, is also one of the "two rearmost"?
That is how I would play it. Just like the monsters. If the party kills the front two it continues with the next two stepping up. Both sides keep filling in until one or the other group runs or is killed off.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.