Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Rynerson
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Ma Hongkui
mbmbmbmbmb
So the Mars Mogul level, which includes On Mars, The Gallerist (with Scoring Expansion), Vinhos Deluxe, Lisboa, and Escape Plan, costs $571. However, by my calculations, if you pledge for just On Mars ($89) and then separately add on Escape Plan ($140), Lisboa ($117), Vinhos Deluxe ($104), and The Gallerist (with Scoring Expansion) ($108), the total is only $558.

That makes pledging for the bundled set $13 more expensive than adding on all the other games separately to a base pledge. Am I missing something here?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lieven De Puysseleir
Belgium
Leuven
flag msg tools
trust me, I'm a dentist
badge
we don't lie, we use statistics
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't checked but maybe something todo with the shipping?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Agre
United States
Brainerd
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
looks like it might have something to do with the early shipping of the previous games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eagle-Gryphon Games
msg tools
publisher
badge
www.Eagle-Gryphon.com
mbmbmbmbmb
The purpose of the Mars Mogul pledge level was to offer a pledge for the U.S. that allows for the other 4 games to be shipped early. Since this separate shipment is rolled into the pledge level, shipping for this level will be cheaper that the estimate for 5 Vital Lacerda games in the shipping chart.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rynerson
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
Ma Hongkui
mbmbmbmbmb
Eagle_Gryphon_Games wrote:
The purpose of the Mars Mogul pledge level was to offer a pledge for the U.S. that allows for the other 4 games to be shipped early. Since this separate shipment is rolled into the pledge level, shipping for this level will be cheaper that the estimate for 5 Vital Lacerda games in the shipping chart.

Thank you for the clarification!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls