Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Guild Ball» Forums » General

Subject: Newbie Question: Activation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Lyon
United States
San Juan Islands
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably overthinking here but I understand every model must activate in a turn. Can it activate and advance for free (or not advance) and that counts as an activation? And by extension, it could do that multiple times alternating activations with the opposing player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A model can only activate once per turn. In a turn you can do one free advance and expend influence to do actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Lyon
United States
San Juan Islands
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if you have four influence, say, you can either activate and use them all or they go to waste at the end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.