Johannes Epple
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That´s the question: may a tile be placed on a hex where a private is running that is still owned by a player? In 1830 it´s not allowed. I cannot find anything that would forbid that here in the rules, but I still have my doubts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Privates prevent track while in player hands, per the first paragraph of "Private Companies", 3 pages after "Introduction".

As an aside, the 18XX rules differences list is handy for these sorts of things.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes Epple
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NikolasCo wrote:
Privates prevent track while in player hands, per the first paragraph of "Private Companies", 3 pages after "Introduction".

As an aside, the 18XX rules differences list is handy for these sorts of things.


Thanks a lot
Should have read the rules more carefully!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.