Dale Henderson
msg tools
As per the subject heading, looking for collective thoughts to see if I am reading this correctly.
If on my first turn as the Villains I activate the Hazmat thugs and get three successful complex manipulations does that mean I have activated all three gas canisters and as such end the game?
Seems a bit mad that I could win on game turn one. Please take a look and see what you think
Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JazzFlight
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For this scenario, it looks like the game only ends in three ways:
-at the end of hero Turn 8
-at the end of hero Turn 7 IF the villain has prepared 3 Gas Cylinders
-the heroes were able to inject the antidote into the aeration unit

I don't think you end the game directly after the 3 gas cylinders are prepared, you still have to wait until the end of hero Turn 7.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dale Henderson
msg tools
Ahh Thanks for that, I thought you checked that end condition every turn. Phew that makes the scenario sensible
Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Sallows
Canada
flag msg tools
Getting 3 gas canisters as the villain shortens the time for the heroes by one turn (turn 7 instead of 8).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.