Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Heroes of Terrinoth» Forums » General

Subject: Can Fresh Resolve ready the explore action card you used to draw it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bored Gamer
msg tools
The rulebook says to choose an action card, exhaust it then resolve it.

Fresh Resolve gives you the option of readying an exhausted action card.

I’m assuming it can ready the explore card you just exhausted but wanted to double check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur.

There are ways to use and abuse the timings of card activations and exhaustion. In the harder scenarios, you'll likely need to take every small advantage you can get.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmb
I do not think so.

The action exhausts at the end, while the secondary effects of an action card take place before the end of an action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ODYNH wrote:
I do not think so.

The action exhausts at the end, while the secondary effects of an action card take place before the end of an action.


Page 6

Hero Phase

When a hero activates, they choose one of their readied activation cards, exhaust it, and resolve each effect on that card from top to bottom. The hero who is currently activating is called the active hero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ODYNH wrote:
I do not think so.

The action exhausts at the end, while the secondary effects of an action card take place before the end of an action.

Wrong.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mak logan
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmb
Guys you are right. Thank you.

It seems I have been playing Heroes of Terrinoth with Warhmmer Quest rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.