Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

CV» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding card when someone have 3 bad luck signs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Borbála Sütő-Nagy
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When should I discard a card during my turn if I have 3 bad luck tokens/dice?

a.) Immediately
b.) At the end of my turn, and until then I can use all of my cards / tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A) immediately.

Afterwards, you can still buy a new card or two with the tokens you had gathered from the card you just discarded, I believe.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Borbála Sütő-Nagy
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I thought I should discard the tokens as well, because only the active card matters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Waterman
United States
Commerce Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you collect the tokens as rewards of your current life experience at the bginning of your turn before you roll dice. Losing a card affects your *8future** turns, but should affect the value you had gotten at the bginning of that year of your life. IMHO.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.