Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

HATE» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bul Gar Meat Puppet rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Potter
United States
Egg Harbor Township
NJ
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
With Meat Puppet can you use it to control a figure to pillage a hut, or is it only for moving or attacking? I don't have the card in front of me, but in a battle Saturday the attacker started the second round with meat puppet and took control of one of my warriors to pillage his 3rd hut. I argued that the card didn't state pillage one it. Any thoughts?









 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Velibor Janosevic
msg tools
mbmb
Card :

"Place 1 savagery on one of your shaman . Move and attack with any enemy figure."

This is clear only attack can be performed.

So no "pillage" or "grab" actions cant be performed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Man
United States
Gaithersburg
MARYLAND
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Velja wrote:
Card :

"Place 1 savagery on one of your shaman . Move and attack with any enemy figure."

This is clear only attack can be performed.

So no "pillage" or "grab" actions cant be performed.


I agree with this. Related, my group had a guy who tried to use this card to control an opponent carrying a mercenary and run him off the board to claim the mercenary for himself, but the rest of us voted that the card seemed to pretty clearly be restricted to a move followed by an attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.