Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: Journeys in Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gimli's Ring Mail and double Fate cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
steve lampon
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Gimli’s Ring Mail card says, Decrease your Agility by 1. If you would test Wisdom, Spirit or Wit to negate, you may test Might instead.

Does the Agility reduction last for the whole adventure?

Some Fate cards have two icons, does this mean you would have to use two inspiration and therefore get two successes?

Thanks

Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas B
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
Yes, as long as you have the Ring Mail equipped, Gimli's agility is decreased by 1 (from 2).

You can later upgrade armor, weapon and item cards using lore, though I'm not sure what effect this will have on the Ring Mail.

Two icons on a fate card just means that you can use up to two inspiration tokens from that card. You don't have to use exactly two to get the benefit from the card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.