Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Middara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bounty Arrow -- what does it do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Griffin
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FLIP: Before rolling for an Attack, if this Attack hits, place a Time token on your opponent's Combatant card. When this opponent is defeated, draw a Combatant Loot card.

A "time token" kind of "thematically" implies something happens to the target -- maybe it freezes and cannot act?

Or is a time token just a randomly selected generic token (because they don't have one specifically for this) that just sits there and does nothing and gives you a combatant loot card? But that makes no sense because you ALREADY get such a card unless it's a swarm monster which still has brothers on the card.

So what the heck does this mean and what does it do?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Everett
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
The way we read Bounty Arrow is that a target hit by one will always drop however many loot cards it would normally drop (be that zero, one, three, or whatever) plus one extra.

And yes, we got the impression that the time token is just something picked to be distinct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
time token = at the time this combatant die draw a combatant loot card (an extra one in top of the one already draw)

the arrow you shoot no necesary killed it, hence when times comes you claim ur bountie
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brooklynn Lundberg
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chang_1910 wrote:
time token = at the time this combatant die draw a combatant loot card (an extra one in top of the one already draw)

the arrow you shoot no necesary killed it, hence when times comes you claim ur bountie


This is correct.

However, thematically I like to forge a narrative that you have the cave sickle's name engraved on the arrow and a bet brewing with some pals back at a bar that you can't stick one from 50 yards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.