Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Root» Forums » Rules

Subject: First Time Player Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rochelle Smith
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just finished our first game (Cats vs Eyrie) and am curious about a few things:

*Following a battle in which the cat player lost buildings, does he/she return the sawmill and workshop tokens to his/her player board or are they removed from the game?

*Is a faction limited to the number of items that will fit in the 'Crafted Items' box on their player board? (In the case of the cats or birds, it looks as if the box will hold 3 or 4 individual item chits). Can one faction have more than one of the same item (two boots for example).

*In one turn, can the cats craft as many times as they want (assuming they can pay for the crafts)?

I assume that (in the 2-player game above), the crafted items are useless (no vagabond).

Thanks in advance for your help!

r.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guthwine3 wrote:
*Following a battle in which the cat player lost buildings, does he/she return the sawmill and workshop tokens to his/her player board or are they removed from the game?

Returned to their board. Pieces are only removed from the game when explicitly stated (such as the cats' Keep).
Guthwine3 wrote:
*Is a faction limited to the number of items that will fit in the 'Crafted Items' box on their player board? (In the case of the cats or birds, it looks as if the box will hold 3 or 4 individual item chits). Can one faction have more than one of the same item (two boots for example).

There's no limit on the number of items a faction can craft, except the finite number available to be crafted.
Guthwine3 wrote:
*In one turn, can the cats craft as many times as they want (assuming they can pay for the crafts)?

Correct. So long as you have crafting buildings to use (each can only be used once per turn), you may craft as many items as you wish.
Guthwine3 wrote:
I assume that (in the 2-player game above), the crafted items are useless (no vagabond).

Yes, the items themselves have no use. But you still score the points for crafting them, and they are still limited by the number of items available to be crafted.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rochelle Smith
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks, Ray!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.