Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Brook City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slade Harper / Dumped Revolver rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Czerwonka
United States
Orland Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if you have busted Slade Harper and dont have enough Hunches on Dumped Revolver....

You can still do encounters with him later, after hes been busted, when there's enough hunches on Dumped Revolver so you can get the clue?

You can only Bust Slade Once, right? Or more and get the BUST bonuses again?

If you can do encounters after BUSTED, you still need to add progress tokens on him, after of course using some to removes influence.

Or you just need to encounter Slade once Successfully, not bust him, and if the Dumped Revolver has enough Hunches, you can grab the clue?

What if there's 2 investors each having 3 influence, since you can only put 1 on 'Funding the Syndicate' do the other 3 stay for next round, or they get taken off and put back in stock?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doctor Bandage
United States
flag msg tools
Have you come for a checkup?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unlike other cards, Suspects don't get discarded when they're busted unless an effect specifically says to (page 10 in the rules). So Slade sticks around and you can encounter him later to fulfill the conditions for the Dumped Revolver. You can bust Slade multiple times if you want, but don't forget all progress gets wiped from his card every time he's busted so you'll be spending a lot of effort to do so.

You don't need to bust Slade to flip the revolver clue, just encounter him successfully (roll successes equal to or exceeding his resistance) when you have enough hunches on the Dumped Revolver card. Note that you don't grab the clue immediately, it just flips to the inactive side. Once it's inactive, a nearby cop can pick it up for free.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.