Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Choke The Land With Green: Dahan Retaliation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Bradley
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When A Spread of Rampant Green uses Choke the Land with Green, do Dahan fight back if that land would have been ravaged? My group was unsure, but it seems like preventing ravaging means both the attack of and defense by the Dahan, and that it would say "Defend 50" or something instead if it meant to prevent all damage but allow for the Dahan to fight back.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Long
United States
New London
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb



If you prevent the Ravage, the Dahan do not fight back.

Preventing the ravage is different from defending enough to render the ravage ineffective.

Dan


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Tuzzi
Italy
Milan
Lombardy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Preventing the Ravage action skips the entire action. The Dahans only deal damage during a Ravage action (or as a result of a card, which is outside the scope of your question ), so no, they don’t fight back.

If they were to deal damage, the effect would say “Invaders don’t deal any damage in the next Ravage”, meaning the Ravage action does take place, but only Dahans deal damage in it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bradley
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Grimmund wrote:



If you prevent the Ravage, the Dahan do not fight back.

Preventing the ravage is different from defending enough to render the ravage ineffective.

Dan




Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bradley
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Tootzo wrote:
Preventing the Ravage action skips the entire action. The Dahans only deal damage during a Ravage action (or as a result of a card, which is outside the scope of your question ), so no, they don’t fight back.

If they were to deal damage, the effect would say “Invaders don’t deal any damage in the next Ravage”, meaning the Ravage action does take place, but only Dahans deal damage in it.


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.