Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Batman: Gotham City Chronicles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combo and counter attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfonso Planas Guerrero
Spain
flag msg tools
So, does counter attack trigger Combo (even if possessor has a different attack dice than yellow) when you neutralize an enemy by this way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ultra nemia
Spain
flag msg tools
I guess it does because the counterattack is "a free melee attack" so u can apply combo aswell can apply martial arts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
alfonsopl wrote:
So, does counter attack trigger Combo (even if possessor has a different attack dice than yellow) when you neutralize an enemy by this way?


No because counter attack is a free melee attack :


And combo say :


So you can't use combo with counter attack.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ultra nemia
Spain
flag msg tools
Nice answer, noted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
g3p g3p
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
warriorban wrote:
alfonsopl wrote:
So, does counter attack trigger Combo (even if possessor has a different attack dice than yellow) when you neutralize an enemy by this way?


No because counter attack is a free melee attack :


And combo say :


So you can't use combo with counter attack.


What about the reverse?
Would Counter Attack trigger when the possessor is being attacked via a Combo?

The situation that came up yesterday, Batman did a melee attack to a thug, killing it.. Batman's Combo triggered and attacked a brute (with Counter Attack) in the same space, but Batman did not manage to neutralize brute..
In this case, would brute's Counter Attack trigger?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Yes counter attack can be trigerred by a combo. Because combos are melee attacks and the only requirements for counterattack are :
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
g3p g3p
Canada
Markham
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oofff, that makes Combo not so great against 2 automatic defense henchman like brute.. 1 red die is not likely to pass 2 automatic defense.. and then you would be counter-attacked with 2 yellow dice...

The use of a Combo is optional, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tony berart
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
g3p3nk wrote:
Oofff, that makes Combo not so great against 2 automatic defense henchman like brute.. 1 red die is not likely to pass 2 automatic defense.. and then you would be counter-attacked with 2 yellow dice...

The use of a Combo is optional, right?


Yes as all the skill only trait are obligatory.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.