Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Secret Weapons of the Third Reich» Forums » Rules

Subject: How can cards on Technology track have weapons ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the Clean-up phase the last player takes the card at the bottom of the Technology track if there is one.
The rules then say that if there's a weapon cube on the card, the weapon is lost.
How is it possible for a card on the Technology track to have a weapon?

Or am I reading this wrong... 🙂
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example, when a Project is Finished and survived after the Bombardments & Advances step, the owning player must relocate all its Technology Cards, also those with Weapon cubes on them. If he has no valid Project card to assign the card to, and all other players cannot receive the Technology card or do not want it, then the card goes to the Technology Track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
Norway
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
calvinus wrote:
Gor example, when a Project is Finished and survived after the Bombardments & Advances step, the owning player must relocate all its Technology Cards, also those with Weapon cubes on them. If he has no valid Project card to assign the card to, and all other players cannot receive the Technology card or do not want it, then the card goes to the Technology Track.


I see, so it goes to the Tech track without losing its weapons. 🙂
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Weapon is not lost, and then if another player purchases the card, he also gains the VP that was lost by the former player.

If the Technology Track is full, then the card must go to the bottom of the Technology Deck. In such a case, the Weapon is lost, update the position of the Weapons white cube.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.