Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chronicles of Frost» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MasterYoooda MasterYoooda
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
Stupid question, are there cards that do not make much sense or do we play it wrong? Sole cards need a skill or hit to be activated for their lower part but way take a damage if the lower parts blocks one damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MasterYoooda wrote:
Stupid question, are there cards that do not make much sense or do we play it wrong? Sole cards need a skill or hit to be activated for their lower part but way take a damage if the lower parts blocks one damage?


Not to be picky, but it is worth reading a post after typing it down, especially if you ask people for help - should be common courtsey. It took me three reads to understand what your two sentences mean, as you have two typos leading into wrong words in these sentences making it really hard to understand on the first read... nWhat you meant was:

"Stupid question, are there cards that do not make much sense or do we play it wrong? SOME (not sole) cards need a skill or hit to be activated for their lower part but WHY (not way) take a damage if the lower parts blocks one damage?"

Also, you can help others by giving your thread a meaningful name - "Question" is not all that helpful, as you may agree.

Now, on the matter given:

Yes, there are cards that are not useful when exploited - I had a similar question than yours - your might want to search the forum for it.

It would be helpful if you gave us the name of the card you have a question about and the deck it is in. I do not feel to look through all the cards to find the one you may be referring to.
2 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristabelle Du Bast
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you give an example card please? If you use a skill to activate it would be worthwhile to activate it to avoid damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.