Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Horse & Musket: Dawn of an Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: La Prarie Ambush Rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
In the La Prarie scenario, is the ambush effectively a Turn 0 attack?

1) Can units that ambush on turn 1 (turn 0?) take other actions on turn 1?
1a) Can the units that make ambush attacks make regular attacks as well?

2) Militia normally can't ambush. Is it correct that the militia have ambush as a special rule in this scenario, and only on the initial (turn 0?) attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Chick (Formerly Paul O'Sullivan)
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
designer
Fag an bealac! Riam nar druid ar sbarin lann! Cuimhnigidh ar Luimnech agus feall na Sassonach! Erin go Bragh! Remember Limerick! Remember Ireland and Fontenoy!
badge
Well, I'm afraid it'll have to wait. Whatever it was, I'm sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman round here?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. They are considered to have spent free cap to do so, but it counts as an activation.

2. Yes the Militia have ambush for this turn only.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
The New Yorkers don't seem to be able to do enough damage on the first turn, and in the opening phase generally, to kill three French units and get moving fast enough to make an escape. Maybe I needed to be a lot more aggressive, going into close combat quickly to get kills.

Strategy thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.