Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: green phase 0 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
micah page
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
when you draw a hazard card on green phase, sometimes they have 0. Does this mean you dont have to draw anything and win the round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
United Kingdom
Belfast
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
metulburr wrote:
when you draw a hazard card on green phase, sometimes they have 0. Does this mean you dont have to draw anything and win the round?

No. You must always draw at least one card. On p5, the rules say:

Quote:
After you draw at least one fighting card against the hazard, you can decide to stop drawing additional cards, even if you do not draw all the free cards as written in the white box.

(bold as in the original)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right.

And if that one card you draw is a -1, it's not enough to win the fight!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.